When it Rains it Pours

Well, as you’ve probably noticed by now, I’ve posted three times today! After hardly posting at all in the last month. I also finally got through all 450 or so unread blog postings in my Bloglines reader. I feel sooo much better. I also figured out how to add my avatar to my site. That’s what I really look like 😉 (hey, it’s virtual reality!)

One of the reasons I have been busy is that I’m actually teaching some Information Literacy sessions this semester. I’m a bit out of practice, so I’m having to do a lot of prep. I’m pitching in because our information literacy pilot program is growing like gang busters. I’m so pleased with the work that our new Instruction Coordinator, Courtney Bruch, has been doing that I thought I’d point you to her webpages that outline our new Information Literacy Plan. We have more than doubled the number of sessions we are teaching this semester. Go Courtney! And, also, I would like to thank all the other librarians at CSU-Pueblo for taking on this challenge and teaching more and different sessions!

Leave a Reply

